Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Canon EOS 500D DSLR

CANYONERO

Likes Cheese...
Reaction score
Members Ride
V8 6spd wif MOMO leavaa.
Anyone had one of these? know what there like? im looking pretty serious at buying one.

sp001in

vyma100
Reaction score
Members Ride
VY ute
I have a 400d eos dslr, Best camera I've ever owned. took a while to learn all about how to use it correctly. but I have had some truly amazing shots with it.

get a 20-300mm lens. don't get the dual lens pack 17-50 & 70-320 (is a pain swapping lenses)

CANYONERO

Likes Cheese...
Reaction score
Members Ride
V8 6spd wif MOMO leavaa.
cheers mate, i was tossing up between nikon D90 and the 500D, i went with the canon. ive only had it 2 days so im still learning ( coming from olympus and switching over) i ended up with the 18-55 and 75-300 lenses. but im looking at other lenses. maybe when my bank account recovers in a few weeks i'll look a bit deeper lol. im spendin this week collecting little bits and pieces for it ( lens filters, second battery or battery grip - not sure yet, external flash, remote etc, etc......)

Hubcap

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE SSV, VT Executive
Anyone had one of these? know what there like? im looking pretty serious at buying one.

A mate has one (exactly the same model) and people are amazed at the quality of the photos. He posts them on his facebook site and is obviously into the photography scene. I think he also has a telephoto lens as well. He told me that it wasn't considered as an 'upmarket' model, but having seen his photos - you would certainly think so.

Phil

Stressball

Rolling on 4 again :D
Reaction score
Members Ride
Mitsubishi Triton
get a 20-300mm lens. don't get the dual lens pack 17-50 & 70-320 (is a pain swapping lenses)