Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Questions about a VR Wagon

P plater

the immortal misguided one
Reaction score
Members Ride
1994 Ford Falcon Futura wagon/ 1994 VR Exec wagon
Hey everyone, I am after some advice on things with my new addition to the garage, I will probably sound like a total noob with some of the questions, it is a 1994 VR Executive Wagon

I have noticed that my passenger side mirror isn't working, my driver's side one does work but not all the time, I think it might be the switch.

I would like to do what I did with my falcon, putting a more luxury model interior in IE put a statesman dash, loom, BEM,climate control and cluster, would the rest of the loom be OK, if it is any use it has been optioned up with ABS and the driver's airbag, so could it be like my falcon? Where I have ABS so all of the Fairmont/Fairlane stuff just plug and play

Also I have a blowing fuse for my fuel pump, I did some checks and found that if I removed the fuel pump relay and I put a fused jumper lead in the fuel pump to 12V the car started and ran normally, I am thinking it could be the oil pressure switch shorting out

Thanks for reading this rather long ramble about my questions, as always any advice or ideas are appreciated

gossie

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE International 3.6L
All sounds wonderful to me. Just go for it.:bomb:

the_boozer

no more VK
Reaction score
Members Ride
hilux
Save your money and buy a better car will end up cheaper in the long run. You can polish a turd but when its polished its still a turd. I've wasted heaps of time and money rebuilding **** heaps with other bits of **** from the dunger yard or from buying dungers at the end of it I still ended up with a dunger . A never was VR will still have a resale value of #### all.

Wozza

Reaction score
Members Ride