Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

EFI/Memcal Tuning Questions from new user

thestig

resident misanthrope
Reaction score
Members Ride
E34 535i M - E70 X5 M - E60 M5 - No Fear
Hi ppl,

I am new to both EFI tuning and "justcommodores.com.au". Having read through numerous posts on this site, I figured this might be the place to ask about my impending memcal tuning project(s).

I recently ordered an EEPROM programmer, some EEPROMS and a MEMCAL header from moats.net, as well as a G-Tech Pro RR from Tesla Electronics.

The reasons for this are twofold:

1. We will be having a shot at tuning Reaper's new "Black" SS.
See: http://forums.justcommodores.com.au/vn-vp-vg-vq/66910-reapers-black-vp-ss.html

and

2. I have a VP V6 Calais with T5 conversion and Pacemaker Competition Headers (PH-5029), which I am just about to fit with an intercooled CRS 12 PSI version of the SC14 (12 PSI tested at CRS), Bosch Injectors (from 5.7 Litre, Not LS1), 2 Bar MAP sensor, and a high pressure fuel pump (425 kPa as opposed to 300 kPa standard).​

I have downloaded and installed Tuner Pro RT, along with the definition file for the 1227808 bins. I have also all of the 1227808 bin images from the moats.net file archive (see list below). I have had a bit of a play around with the program and feel that it shouldn't be a problem for me to use.
AFTX7330 89, 3.8L V6 Auto & Man Cancelled, Backfires - Do not use.
AFTZ9887 89, 5.0L V8 Auto First Production Release
AFUA0966 89, 5.0L V8 Man First Production Release
AMBX???? 88, 5.0L V8 Man From VL (87) 'Group A', not a VN release
APNX1687 88, 3.8L V6 Auto & Man Production Run Change, Backfire fix
ARBP4435 89, 3.8L V6 Auto HSV, SV3800
ARHS6587 89, 5.0L V8 Auto & Man For New Zealand
ASBX9285 89, 5.0L V8 Auto Production Release
ATFL4424 89, 5.0L V8 Auto HSV, SV5000 Update