Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VF SSV Ute sound system

Misschevy454

Reaction score
Members Ride
VF Ute SSV redline
Hello All :)
I’m a long time lurker and first time poster. Sorry if this has been discussed before. I did try look around. All my experience is with early Holden’s I’m a female spray painter - panel beater but only worked and owned on pre 1980’s mostly.
I’m on my 2nd Ute had a nice VY now got the VF.

Before I pull things out what is the original size speakers I see 2 to the sides of the seats and in the doors.
Can I please ask what size they are?
I got varying answers when I tried to Google etc. (I’m a bit of a novice on tech, phones etc I don’t have social media) thanks so much in advance.
I’ve added some pics of just a few of my earlier cars

Attachments

• IMG_7288.jpeg
    IMG_7288.jpeg
    851.8 KB · Views: 33
  • IMG_7748.jpeg
    IMG_7748.jpeg
    195.3 KB · Views: 33
  • IMG_0588.jpeg
    IMG_0588.jpeg
    300.9 KB · Views: 30
  • IMG_6443.jpeg
    IMG_6443.jpeg
    279.9 KB · Views: 27
  • IMG_6737.jpeg
    IMG_6737.jpeg
    242.4 KB · Views: 26
  • IMG_1321.jpeg
    IMG_1321.jpeg
    918.2 KB · Views: 27
  • IMG_1322.jpeg
    IMG_1322.jpeg
    970.1 KB · Views: 32
  • IMG_2153.jpeg
    IMG_2153.jpeg
    250.4 KB · Views: 33

Jeda

Reaction score
Members Ride
WN Caprice V
Pretty sure the door speakers are 6.5".
You can also install 6.75" speakers if you use mdf spacers.

losh1971

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE Series I SS Ute
Can't help with your question but plenty of blokes on here who know and own VF utes. Welcome to JC. Don't often see too many girls who are into cars in a big way. Pretty cool that you're a painter. :)

Misschevy454

Reaction score
Members Ride
VF Ute SSV redline
Pretty sure the door speakers are 6.5".